Board of Directors

Leadership is provided by a skill-based voluntary board made up of people from the community.

Ian Wright | Chair

Ian is an accomplished leader and former CEO of a Tasmanian wide provider of children’s disability services.  He has had 30 years’ experience in public practice accountancy and auditing.  His passion for serving the community is evidenced by numerous Board positions.

Erin Bonner | Vice Chair

MRC Board Director Erin Bonner

Erin has considerable skills in strategic business planning, operational and financial management, risk analysis and human resources.  She currently works as the Resource Planning and Site Manager for the Customer Services group of Aurora Energy. She also volunteers with Lifelink Samaritans Inc.

Andrew Frost | Treasurer

MRC Board Treasurer Andrew Frost

Andrew has over 18 years of senior management experience in Local Government and directorships in various industries. Andrew has extensive experience in risk, financial, project and strategic management along with strong skills in human resources and work health and safety.

Jane Gaetani-Black | Director

Jane’s health sector experience is extensive. With expertise in project management and governance Jane’s senior management roles typically involve the development of health and related aged care policies, programs and services. Skilled in collaboration and communication Jane implements significant health system and operational changes to meet contemporary health care directions and needs. Jane’s leadership style promotes both natural and social justice and equality.  

Amy Baker | Director

Amy is a primary school teacher at one of Northern Tasmania’s most multicultural schools where she teaches children from birth to 4 years within the Launching into Learning program, supporting many families from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds. Working in such an environment has given Amy an understanding of issues impacting new arrivals in Northern Tasmania and the skills to enact positive change. Amy emigrated from South Africa as a child and while not being a humanitarian migrant can empathise with the challenges of children adjusting to unfamiliar classroom environments. Having volunteered at several MRCN events and programs, Amy values an inclusive and supportive community.

Translate »